Skip to content

Ted Talk of the Week

October 20, 2013

October 20, 2013 Ian Gilbert

  • “As soon as you say to a child ‘O.K. You think this.  Tell me why you think it?’  It’s like opening a bit of window in their heads.  And you see their thinking in action in a way you don’t get from the traditional teaching model of I’m going to give you my ideas, I’m going to give you my thoughts.”

October 13, 2013 Taylor Mali: What Do Teachers Make

  • I remember hearing this poem for the first time nearly six years ago.  It made me feel proud to be a teacher and affirmed the life-changing nature of our profession.

October 6, 2013 Drew Dudley: Everyday Leadership

  • Lollipop moments are why I got into teaching.  How about you?

Please leave a comment to recommend one of your favorite Ted Talks on Education

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

