Skip to content

Yoda Was Right

December 30, 2015

I may not be a 2 foot Jedi Master – but this is the battle I fight each and every day with my tutorial students:

Yoda: Always with you what cannot be done. Hear you nothing that I say?
Luke: Master, moving stones around is one thing. This is totally different.
Yoda: No! No different!  Only different in your mind. You must unlearn
what you have learned.
Luke: Alright… I’ll give it a try.
Yoda: No! Try not. Do or do not there is no try!
(Later – after Luke fails but Yoda succeeds in saving the X-Wing…)
Luke: I don’t believe it!
Yoda: That is why you fail!
Thoughts?
From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Hey Mr.Qua email me at my school email because I want to stay in touch
    BTW its Grant

Leave a Reply

